Ms Anne Morrison (Chair)

Manager, Child Care Centre, Belfast Health & Social Services Trust, Northern Ireland

Ms Patricia Nicholl (Treasurer) 

Lecturer, University of Ulster Belfast


Dr Tracey Monson (Secretary) 

Acting Director of Services, Daughters of Charity Child and Family Services, Republic of Ireland

Dr Clionagh Boyle

Post Doctoral Teaching Fellow, Early Childhood, Liverpool Hope University

Mr Paul McCafferty

Lecturer in Social Work, Queen's University Belfast

Ms Frances Nicholson, Social Services Officer

Department of Health, Social Services & Public Safety, Northern Ireland

Editorial Board members

Dr Eavan Brady

Assistant Professor in Social Work, Trinity College Dublin

Dr Carmel Devaney

Lecturer above the Bar, UNESCO Child and Family Research Centre, NUI Galway

Professor John Devaney

Centenary Chair of Social Work, School of Social and Political Science, University of Edinburgh

Mr Lars B. Kristofersen

Senior Researcher, NOVA, Norwegian Social Research, Oslo Metropolitan University

Ms Catherine Maguire

Northern Ireland Social Care Council

Ms Anne Marks

Police Service of Northern Ireland

Professor Marinella Majorano

Associate Professor, Department of Human Sciences, University of Verona

Anne McGlade

Social Care Research Lead, Directorate of Social Care and Children

Helen McKenzie

Safeguarding Board of Northern Ireland

Dr Joe Mooney

Assistant Professor of Social Work, University College Dublin

Mr Colman Noctor

St Patrick's Mental Health Service

Mrs Lynne Peyton

Child Care Consultant, Dungannon, Northern Ireland

Dr Emily Shaffer-Hudkins

Bay Area Early Steps Program Director, Assistant Professor, University of South Florida

Book review editor

Dr Babs Anderson

Lecturer Childhood Studies, Liverpool Hope University

Assistant editor

Mrs Cait Morgan



We are grateful to the following people who reviewed articles in 2018...


Dr Jamila Abuidhail

Mrs Fanny Adistie

Miss Amal Al Khatib

Ms Babs Anderson

Dr Nargis Asad

Dr Nicola Atwool

Dr Astraea Augsberger

Ms Tess Bartlett

Dr Pamhidzayi Berejena Mhongera

Dr Eva Berglund

Dr Kirsten Besemer

Dr Sarah Blower

Dr Allison Boothe

Ms Clionagh Boyle

Mr Daragh Bradshaw

Dr Bernadine Brady

Ms Eavan Brady

Dr Malin Broberg

Ms Carol Burrows

Dr Michelle Butler

Dr Jason Caldwell

Dr Michele Capurso

Dr Kate Carr-Fanning

Dr Peter Choate

Dr Miriam Clegg

Dr Declan Coogan

Dr Cristina Costantini

Dr Rosemary Crosse

Dr Carmel Devaney

Dr John Devaney

Dr Katharine Dill

Dr Sandra Dowling

Ms Lisa Downey-Webb

Ms Róisín Farragher

Professor Nicolas Favez

Ms Lara Ferguson

Mrs Gemma Fisher-Robbins

Dr Cormac Forkan

Dr Jen Gallagher

Ms Tracy Galvin

Dr Natallie Gentles-Gibbs

Mr Ronald Gerhard

Dr Allison Gillen

Miss Natalie Glynn

Miss Jennifer Goddard

Dr Audra Gollenberg

Dr Colette Gray

Dr Nicole Gridley

Ms Getrude Gwenzi

Mr David Hamilton

Dr Sinead Hanafin

Dr Emma Howarth

Dr Ida Hydle

Ms Hilary Jenkinson

Dr Julie Ann Jordan

Dr Jessie Jovanovic

Dr Pete King

Dr Karen Kirby

Dr Regina Langhout

Dr Julie Lawrence

Dr Eleni Lithari

Professor Arvid Lone

Dr Mandi MacDonald

Ms Fortunate Madondo

Dr Marinella Majorano

Dr Dawn Mannay

Dr Jonathan Matusitz

Dr Conor Mc Guckin

Dr Paul McCafferty

Ms Edel McCarthy

Ms Mary McColgan

Dr Joseph Mooney

Dr Suzanne Mooney

Ms Anne Morrison

Miss Shelley Morrison

Ms Deirdre Murphy

Ms Patricia Nicholl

Ms Frances Nicholson

Dr Elena Nitecki

Dr Colman Noctor

Ms Sinead O'Malley

Dr Marian O'Rourke

Dr Catriona O'Toole

Dr Soyeon Park

Dr Jennifer Pope

Professor Helen Roberts

Miss Lindsay Rosenthal

Dr Peter Sand

Dr Elizabeth Schoenfeld

Dr Emily Shaffer-Hudkins

Ms Kathryn Sharratt

Professor Roger Smith

Dr Catherine Storey

Dr Melinda Tasca

Dr Miriam Twomey

Mrs Sinead Whiting

Dr Charlotte Emma Wilson

Dr Susan Young

Mrs Ellen van der Gaag

Child Care in Practice

6 College Park


Tel: 0044 (0) 28 90975912


© Child Care in Practice

  • w-facebook
  • Twitter Clean